Lancome Blush Subtil 021 Rose Paradise

Lancome Rose Paradise is new blush that has been in my collection for a while, but it’s only now I decided to give it a try.

DSC_1695_small.png

Rose Paradis is exactly the kind of colour that I would never have picked up for myself; a shockingly bright fuchsia. It seems even brighter in person! The blush is a pretty solid colour, with some small flecks of shimmer in the pan, but these don’t transfer to skin at all.

At 2.5g, it might seems like too little product, but this blush is super pigmented. A little goes a LONG way. On the cheeks it appears as a nice flush, making it’s initial bright swatch a bit misleading.

I use it with the Real Techniques Contour Brush, which fits my cheeks nicely. Two little swipes, and and blend, blend, blend. On my (admittedly dry) skin, it can take a while for the blush to really blend out, and sometimes it’s still patchy. I’m blaming that on my dry skin at the moment, anyone with normal or oily skin will find it perfectly buttery.

The blush itself is fine, and perfectly usable. I didn’t expect it to be as versatile as it is, especially since the colour is a bit more on the cooler side. But this goes well with my medium olive skin (NC30), and I think depending on how much is used, it can work on pretty much every skintone.

DSC_1698_small.png

(left – blended out, right – swatch)

I didn’t have to risk anything, as this little beauty came as part of a freebie GWP. Because it was a GWP, and such a small pan size, it makes it nice to try out a new colour. However, I would never have purchased this for myself, and even now, I’m not in love with it.

DSC_1696_small.png

Blushes for me are just not as interesting as other makeup, so when I find a particular shade works for me, it becomes my uniform. Rose Paradis will have to work a bit harder to win me over.

 

Have you tried Rose Paradis?

 

Leave a comment